Prototype, AIGA KU student chapter 

The goal of Prototype is to get KU Design students involved in the local design community, create a community of their own and help them build leadership skills that will be valuable as they move into the professional world.

For more information reach out to 

National Organization of Minority Architecture Students (NOMAS) 
NOMAS is a student chapter of the National Organization of Minority Architects (NOMA). Its mission is to champion diversity within the design professions by promoting the excellence, community engagement, and professional development of its members. It aims to foster communications and fellowship among minority architecture students and fight discrimination that hinders academic and professional progression. NOMAS aims to be the advocates for change, inclusivity and multiculturalism within architectural education and the design profession.

Information about KU NOMAS meetings and activities can be found on its Facebook page. 

KU Chapter of the American Institute of Architecture Students (AIAS KU) 
The KU Chapter of the American Institute of Architecture Students is dedicated to providing students with opportunities to explore the field of architecture and experience ways in which their chosen field can lead to a successful and fulfilling career. We engage students in collaborative efforts that help further their education, develop their career paths, form productive friendships, and improve our community. Through intentional planning, hard work, and dedication, AIAS KU accomplishes its mission and increases membership value with the following tangible benefits:

       • Firm Visits: Facilitate networking
       • FBD: Volunteer + become catalysts of change
       • “Architecture+” Supplement traditional education with guest lectures
       • General Meetings: Discuss information relevant to students
       • Mock Interviews: Improve professional capability
       • Portfolio Review Night: Confidently consolidate work
       • Study Abroad: Foster global appreciation
       • Committees: Recognize and endorse leadership 
       • Mentorship Program: Educate skill in underclassmen
       • Creator’s Ball: Celebrate collaboration + creativity

Please see notices in the halls for meeting times and topics. 

Differential Tuition Advisory Committee

The Arc/D Differential Tuition Advisory Committee is a committee formed by students and Arc/D leadership. The purpose of the committee is to review and discuss decisions regarding spending of differential tuition. The students in the committee represent the student body and are selected by departmental chairs.The Arc/D Differential Tuition Advisory Committee meets once a semester in the Fall and once in the Spring. 

The 2017-18 Differential Tuition Student Advisory Committee consisted of Frank Esberg, Nathaniel Gerber, Jared Heinzerling, Grace Heitmann, Maddy Irwin, Grace Kennedy, Jason Loraine, Bianca Webb, and Michael Zager. The Committee met on December 13, 2017 (200H Marvin) and on May 2, 2018 (306 Marvin) to discuss the reports and advise the dean. View the 2015-2018 reports here.

Arc/D Events Calendar
Connect with us on Twitter